Certifications, specializations, and awards from our partners

Sentinel remains committed to being at the forefront of thought leadership. Our strategy is to partner with the best in the industry, then obtain the highest level of solution specialization available from these key partners.

Company Professional Certifications

SOC 2 Type II Compliance

The SOC 2 (Service Organization Control) designation is awarded by the AICPA (American Institute of Certified Public Accountants) to organizations who complete a meticulous auditing procedure to ensure they are handling all data securely to help protect the interests and privacy of their clients/customers. SOC2 Type II is the highest level of attestation available, where an independent auditor evaluates and tests an organization’s control mechanisms and activities over several months to determine if they are operating effectively. Sentinel reaffirms its SOC 2 Type II status annually with audits focused on the following trust principles: Security, Availability, Processing Integrity, Confidentiality, and Privacy.

PCI Compliance

PCI (Payment Card Industry) compliance is given to organizations that satisfy 12 important security standards for accepting, transmitting, processing, and storing credit card data. Requirements for PCI compliance include the encryption of cardholder data, managing firewalls, regular testing of systems and processes for security vulnerabilities, as well as maintaining antivirus software. Sentinel participates in an annual validation of its PCI compliance.

GSA Advantage

The U.S. General Services Administration (GSA) provides federal, state, and local governments with access to an exclusive online marketplace featuring commercial products and services available for purchase from qualified vendors. Sentinel holds a GSA Advantage certification, and regularly works with government agencies to ensure they have the technology solutions and services required to do their jobs effectively.

Company Technical Specialization Certifications

Sentinel has been awarded the following company-wide certifications by our technology partners.


Master Designation

  • Master Networking Specialization
  • Master Security Specialization
  • Master Collaboration Specialization

Cisco Powered Service Designation

  • SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)
  • Catalyst SD-WAN
  • Meraki SD-WAN
  • Cloud Managed Security

Cisco Special Designations

  • Gold Integrator
  • Gold Provider
  • Customer Experience Specialization
  • Extended Detection and Response Solution Specialization (XDR)
  • Full Stack Observability
  • Hybrid Cloud Solution Specialization
  • Hybrid Cloud Software Solution Specialization
  • Hybrid Cloud Computing Solution Specialization
  • Secure Access Service Edge Solution Specialization   
  • Advanced Enterprise Networks Architecture Specialization
  • Advanced Collaboration Architecture Specialization
  • Advanced Data Center Architecture Specialization
  • Advanced Unified Contact Center Express Specialization
  • Advanced Unified Contact Center Enterprise Specialization
  • Advanced Security Architecture Specialization
  • Cisco Webex Contact Center Specialization
  • Cisco Hyperflex Specialization  
  • Environmental Sustainability Specialization
  • Cisco Umbrella for MSSPs Specialization
  • Collaboration SaaS Specialization 


  • Gold Partner
  • Gold Cloud Platform
  • Gold Cloud Productivity
  • Gold Small and Midmarket Cloud Solutions
  • Gold Datacenter
  • Gold Collaboration and Content
  • Solution Partner: Modern Work
  • Specialization: Modern Work


  • Advanced Consulting Partner
  • Level 1 MSSP Competency – Includes Business Continuity and Digital Forensics Specializations


  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate
  • AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
  • AWS Certified Developer - Associate

Partner Programs

  • Select Tier Training
  • Advanced Tier Services
  • Authorized Training Partner
  • Authorized Commercial Reseller
  • AWS Public Sector Partner
  • APN Immersion Days

Individual Technical Certifications

Sentinel possesses more than 2,400 technical certifications from our partners. A majority of them have been obtained through substantial investments in secondary training and continuous education for our technical, sales, and design teams. At Sentinel, learning is a way of life as we work to ensure the expertise of our team meets or exceeds the expectations of every project.


  • CCIE – 40
  • CCNA – 32
  • CCNP – 63
  • CCDE - 2
  • Customer Success Managers – 4
  • Cisco Sales and Design Certified – 10


  • 80+ individual certifications


  • 40+ individual certifications
  • Professional/Security Certifications – 17
  • Associate Certifications – 9
  • Foundational Certifications – 7
  • AWS Business Professional Accreditation – 22
  • AWS Technical Professional Accreditation – 10
  • Solutions Architect Pro – 10
  • DevOps Engineer Pro – 7
  • Security Specialty – 2